Uintah County Holds Swearing In Ceremony For Elected Offices

by | Jan 4, 2023 | Featured Stories, News | 0 comments

Newly elected and re-elected Uintah County officials were sworn in on Tuesday in the Uintah County Commission Chambers. 8th District Court Judge Greg Lamb performed the ceremony for incumbent Clerk Auditor Mike Wilkins, newly elected John Laursen for Commission Seat A, newly elected Sonja Norton for Commission Seat B, incumbent Sheriff Steve Labrum, and incumbent County Attorney Jaymon Thomas. Wilkins has been serving as the Uintah County Clerk Auditor for 20 years and is starting his 6th term. Laursen had a career of over 40 years in local law enforcement, the majority of which was with the Uintah County Sheriff’s Office. In addition to a career in real estate, Norton has credentials as a public servant having served as Vernal City Mayor and on the Vernal City Council. Labrum has served 4 years as Uintah County Sheriff and is starting his second term. While serving in the Deputy Uintah County Attorney position, Thomas was selected to fill Greg Lamb’s remaining term as Uintah County Attorney in early 2021.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Skip to content