Local Hospital Shares Level 4 Trauma Designation

by | Sep 19, 2023 | News | 0 comments

Ashley Regional Medical Center shared with the community this week what it means to be a Level 4 Trauma designated facility. There are categories that define national standards for trauma care in hospitals. Categorization is unique to both Adult and Pediatric facilities. Trauma Center designation is a process outlined and developed at a state or local level while Trauma Center Verification is an evaluation process done by the American College of Surgeons (ACS) to evaluate and improve trauma care. A Level 4 Trauma Center has demonstrated an ability to provide advanced trauma life support prior to transfer of patients to a higher level trauma center.  It provides evaluation, stabilization, and diagnostic capabilities for injured patients. Ashley Regional Medical Center is the only Level 4 Trauma Center in northeastern Utah.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Skip to content